Beautiful Ocean View Beach House

Sleeping Accommodations: 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Bedding Information: 1 King. 3 Queen. 1 double rollaway, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

This wonderful 3 bedroom 2 bath beach house is located only 60 feet off of the ocean in the gated community of Ocean Lakes. Beautiful view from the deck and view from all bedrooms. This well maintained house has 1 king, 3 queens, 1 queen size sleeper sofa and a double roll away bed. The gated community offers endless activities for the whole family. Come stay with us and make wonderful family memories.


  • Air Conditioned
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue-Charcoal
  • Clubhouse
  • Covered Parking
  • Deck
  • Dining Room
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gated Community
  • Heated
  • Internet Access
  • Kitchenette
  • Onsite Security
  • Patio
  • Pool
  • Pool-Heated
  • Porch
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • No Smoking

Appliances:

  • AM/FM Radio
  • Answering Machine
  • Blender
  • Cassette Player
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Range
  • Cookware
  • Dish Washer
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Telephone
  • Television
  • Utensils
  • VCR
  • Washer/Dryer

Activities:

  • Aerobics Classes
  • Auto Racing
  • Basketball Court
  • Bicycling
  • Bike Rentals
  • Boat Rentals/Charters
  • Canoeing
  • Casino
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Game Room
  • Gym
  • Hiking/Biking Trails
  • Horseback Riding
  • Jeep/Air Tours
  • Jet Skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Library
  • Park
  • Pool Table
  • Public Transportation
  • Racquetball
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Skiing-Water
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Tennis Court
  • Tubing-Water
  • Volleyball Court
  • Water Park
  • Wind Surfing

Ocean Forest Plaza in Myrtle Beach! - 1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

Myrtle Beach , SC : Condo Rentals : Sleeps 6 description

Ocean Forest Plaza is on one of the most beautiful, serene beaches in the Grand Strand. Located in a quiet residential area, it is the perfect place for a getaway yet not too far away from all that t

Show Listing Details

Oceanfront Two/Three Bedroom Luxury Condos - 3 Bedroom / 2 Bath

Myrtle Beach , SC : Condo Rentals : Sleeps 8 description

Anchorage I and II properties have two and three bedroom luxury condos located in the prestigious Ocean Forest/Grand Dunes section of Myrtle Beach. Anchorage I and II are family oriented resor

Show Listing Details

Myrtle Beach....Location-Location-Location! - 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath

Myrtle Beach , SC : Condo Rentals : Sleeps 6 description

Rent directly from owner and save $$$. Myrtle Beach two bedroom, two bath condo is located in the heart of the Grand Strand, Myrtle Beach's original vacation resort area. Semi private pool, whirlpool,

Show Listing Details

$60

per night

Myrtle Beach Vacation Rental - 4 Bedroom / 3 Bath

Myrtle Beach , SC : Villa Rentals : Sleeps 8 description

Guest Cottage 63, Knight's Court New Owner 2013. Four bedroom cottage with three full baths, covered deck overlooking one of three pools, swing, picnic table and outdoor shower. Covered parki

Show Listing Details

$100

per night

Ocean Front Three Bedroom--Two Bath - 3 Bedroom / 2 Bath

Myrtle Beach , SC : Condo Rentals : Sleeps 10 description

Oceanfront unit with an outdoor pool, and indoor pool and a hot tub.  The unit has a fully-equipped kitchen and a living room with a private oceanfront balcony.  Included are a dishwasher, washer/drye

Show Listing Details

Property Reviews

Write a Review
September 6, 2013 Anthony Thomas Tampa, FL
Action letter written:

My family and I rented a home in Ocean Lakes Campground in South Carolina, 8/3013 – 9/2/13. We rented two homes on sites 1395 and 1389. We had the same contracts for both homes. We are filing this complaint because the owner has made the determination not to return our $300 security deposit. In the owners words the reason for not returning the security deposit is based on:
1. Home being very dirty
2. Not paying for 3 days of golf cart rental

In our defense we’ve stayed at many vacation homes/cabins over the past 10 years as a family and this is the very first time we’ve ever encountered an issue from a property owner.

In addition when we exited the home we made sure:
1. All beds were stripped of linens
2. All dishes were cleaned an placed back in its proper place
3. All interior trash cans were empty
4. All floor clear of any debris and/or belongings

Lastly, it our belief the sole reason for this owner keeping the security deposit is based on the owner not receiving full payment for 3 days of golf cart rental. Our original agreement in regards to the golf carts was to rent 3 golf carts for 3 days (Fri, Sat, Sun). However the owner’s husband arrived on Friday with only one golf cart and no keys. He then returned sometime that same evening between 3pm-9:39pm with the other two golf carts (still w/out keys). The very next day the owner’s husband arrived at the home w/the keys to all three golf carts and expected us to pay for 3 days. We advised him at that time if we must pay for 3 days w/out the use for three days then we would just rather not have golf carts at all. We advised the husband to remove all 3 golf carts at that time. The husband immediately got upset and at that point advised that he would then only charge us for 2 days rental. We then paid the husband the two day rental in cash and advised him to consider in the future leaving the golf cart keys in the home just as they left the keys to the house in the home.

Is there any recourse or anything you can do in order to have our full security deposit returned to us.
January 1, 2013
Owner-Supplied Testimonial
The owner's are very easy to work with and make sure your stay is enjoyable. The house was very clean when we arrived.
January 1, 2013
Owner-Supplied Testimonial
Loved staying in Ocean Lakes. So many things for our family to do, hardly had to leave. 1188 was a perfect location.
May 1, 2005 Carol Kruger New York
Our family stayed at this house 4/23/05-4/30/05. Our stay was very memorable. The house is beautiful with all the appliances and conveniences of your own home. The beach is only a few steps away, where we spent a great deal of our time. Ocean Lakes offers many activities for families which is very nice for those who do not wish to leave the grounds. We enjoyed the pool, snack bar and just walking around the grounds and the endless beach. Ted and Linda Giddings were very helpful and always available . We were also able to take our family dog with us which made our stay even better. Hopefully we will be able to return next year. We highly reccomend this rental property, we are sure you will not be disappointed.

Rental Rates

Season Begin End Daily Weekly Monthly Min. Stay
Spring 3/1/2013 5/31/2013 - $950.00 - -
Summer 5/31/2013 8/16/2013 - $2,300.00 - -
Fall 8/17/2013 11/30/2013 - $1,200.00 - -
Winter 12/1/2013 2/28/2013 - $750.00 $1,500.00 -

Other Information:

Owner Comments:
Rates does include State and local applicable taxes (12%). Depending on the season and availability, rates start at $125/per night. Until confirmed, rates and availability are subject to change without notice. Rates in Spring, Fall and Winter are flexible. Please contact for specific weekly rate
Payment Options:
Money Order, Cashier/Official Check, Personal Check
Deposits:
Deposit: $300 Refundable Security Deposit $75 NON refundable pet deposit
Tax: 12%
Cancellations and Refunds: 45-60 day cancellation policy depending on season
Other Fees: $5.00 per day parking fee per vehicle, charged by the community
Check In: 3:00PM
Check Out: 10:00AM
Required Stay: Sat - Sat during prime season
Rates and terms are subject to change without notice.
Unless otherwise specified, rates shown are in US Dollars (USD).

Map

Map Disclaimer: Map may not be accurate and is only intended to give you a general idea of the property area. Contact the owner directly for a specific address and detailed directions to the property.